Track 16. Doctoral Consortium

The TEEM 2023 Doctoral Consortium allows Doctoral students to explore and develop their research interests in an interdisciplinary track under the guidance of a panel of distinguished researchers. We invite students who feel they would benefit from this kind of feedback on their dissertation work to apply for this unique opportunity to share their work with students in similar situations as well as senior researchers in the field. The strongest candidates will be those who have a clear topic and research approach and have made some progress. The Doctoral Consortium has the following main goals: Provide support for feedback on students’ current research and guidance on future research directions. Offer each student comments and fresh perspectives on their work from researchers and students outside their own institution. Promote the development of a supportive community of scholars and a spirit of collaborative research. Contribute to the TEEM goals through interaction with other researchers and conference events.


  • Education Assessment and Orientation.
  • Human-Computer Interaction
  • eLearning
  • Computers in Education
  • Communication Media and Education
  • Medicine and Education
  • Robotics in Education
  • Engineering and Education
  • Information Society and Education
  • Climate Education

Track Scientific Committee

Alicia García-Holgado, Universidad de Salamanca, Spain
Ana García Valcárcel, Universidad de Salamanca, Spain
David Fonseca, La Salle,Spain
Francisco José García-Peñalvo, Universidad de Salamanca, Spain
Gustavo Alves, ISEP, Portugal
Héctor Barbosa León, Instituto Politécnico de Colima, Mexico
Jaime Ricardo Valenzuela González, Tecnológico de Monterrey, Mexico
José Antonio Jerónimo, UNAM, México
José Antonio Merlo Vega, Universidad de Salamanca, Spain
Juan A. Juanes Méndez, Universidad de Salamanca, Spain
Juan José Igartua, Universidad de Salamanca, Spain
Leonardo Glasserman, Tecnológico de Monterrey, Mexico
Mª José Rodríguez Conde, Universidad de Salamanca, Spain
Marcos Cabezas-González, Universidad de Salamanca, Spain
María Soledad Ramírez-Montoya, Tecnológico de Monterrey, Mexico
Miloš Milovanovi, University of Belgrade, Serbia
Miroslav Minovi, University of Belgrade, Serbia
Rafael Molina-Carmona, University of Alicante, Spain
Rocael Hernandez-Rizzardini, Galileo University, Guatemala
Sonia Casillas-Martín, Universidad de Salamanca, Spain
Susana Olmos-Migueláñez, Universidad de Salamanca, Spain


Francisco José García-Peñalvo
Universidad de Salamanca, Spain

María Soledad Ramírez-Montoya
Tecnológico de Monterrey, Mexico

Alicia García-Holgado
Universidad de Salamanca, Spain